News & Announcments – May 3rd, 2009

Tron News & Announcments Tron

Hey guys, so I’ve been working on this site about a week, and think I have the outline pretty much done. I’m not sure what to put in the graphics section so if you have any suggestions just hit me up a email. I was thinking of putting some screenshots or youtube videos of wars and ladles, though when I try to record when playing tron, it lags me to the point where I cant play. Also I welcome any clans that don’t have a site or would like to move to make this their headquarters. It’s unbelievingly easy and you can start using it right away.

If you have any suggestions on pages, or addition to pages feel free to tell me.

If you have any questions hit me up on instant massager or email me at aka.curby@hotmail.com

2 Comments »

  1. pike Said:

    Um… I’m a bit confused. Is it a PlayFortress successor, a complete new project or maybe a competition (which is always good)? :)

    I always thought it would be great to put such project on main website and combine it with development & release news. I think we all agree that Armagetron has awesome community, and its potential should be seen from the very first contact with the game (tbh now it looks like the game is almost dead). Lacka’s new theme is simply fantastic, I think something similar should be applied also to arma home page and be connected with blogs like this one :)

    Pike

  2. CuRbSidE Said:

    Feel free to advertise it around the homepage or ingame :D I’ll talk to Z-man maybe about putting it on the links page once it gets a little more popular


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment